AIHT Ratings · October 2026 editorial editionAIHT Ratings · Oct 2026 edition Explore the ratings
Skip to content
AI Humanizer ToolsReviews & field notes
AI Humanizer ToolsReviews & field notes
Browse all humanizers Write a review
menu_book Guide • 12 min read

AI Humanizer Pricing Comparison: Limits, Billing and Costs

Alex Thornton
Alex Thornton Published by AI Humanizer Tools • Updated Oct 12, 2026
bolt
Quick Read

12 minute read covering key insights.

info
Reading Context

Check the sources, publication dates and evidence limits.

psychology
Actionable

Practical takeaways you can use today.

A price list is only half of a pricing comparison, because AI humanizers meter usage in different units: words, requests, daily runs, file sizes or separate credit pools. This guide uses the official pricing pages of seven tools, checked on October 11, 2026. It shows what each page states, works through the arithmetic for monthly versus annual billing where both prices were read, explains how to calculate a cost per 1,000 words with an invented example, and says plainly what could not be verified. It was prepared from the text of each page, not from a full visual review of each page, and it does not name a cheapest or best-value tool, because the plans are not measured in comparable units.

Key takeaways

  • Check the unit and the period before the price. Plans are limited by monthly words, monthly requests, daily humanizations, file size or credit pools, and a lifetime allowance is not a monthly one. These cannot be converted into one another without more information from the vendor.
  • Annual billing is charged for the year. Where both prices were read (WriteHuman and StealthWriter), the annual plans cost less per year than twelve monthly payments: about 34 to 40 percent less for WriteHuman and 16.7 percent less for StealthWriter.
  • A file-upload limit and a per-request text limit are different limits. Do not read one as the other.
  • Some prices were ambiguous, unlabeled or did not render. We leave them out and list them in one place below instead of guessing.
  • Prices and limits change. Vendor prices and limits were checked on October 11, 2026. Calculations and illustrative examples are identified separately. Confirm on the vendor page before paying.

Why the monthly price is only part of the cost

Two plans at similar prices can allow very different amounts of work. A plan with a generous monthly total but a 600-word cap per run forces you to split a long essay into several runs. A plan with a daily humanization count suits steady daily use but not an occasional large batch. The sticker price tells you none of this, so this guide compares limits first and prices second.

For how we judge tools beyond price, see how we test AI humanizers and the AIHT Rating page. Price is one input to a decision, not a quality signal.

The limit types you will meet

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

Limit types seen on the seven pricing pages (checked October 11, 2026)
Limit type Where we saw it What to ask
Monthly word allowance GPTHumanizer, HIX Bypass, BypassGPT free plan Is the allowance for humanizing only, or shared with other tools?
Monthly request count WriteHuman How many words may each request contain?
Daily humanization count StealthWriter How many words may each input contain?
Per-request or per-input text cap WriteHuman, StealthWriter, GPTHumanizer, HIX Bypass, BypassGPT Does your typical document fit in one run?
File-upload cap GPTinf (file-to-file humanizer) This is a limit on an uploaded file, not on pasted text. Does the page also state a text-box limit?
Lifetime allowance GPTHumanizer Lifetime Which tools and word counts does a one-time payment cover, and for how long does the vendor commit to offer it?
Separate word pools Humbot (Basic and Advanced words) Which pool does each mode draw from? Do not assume they are interchangeable.
Free tier or preview WriteHuman, StealthWriter, BypassGPT, GPTinf, Humbot Is it a permanent free plan with small limits, or a preview?

Vendors also name credits differently. We found no official statement that one vendor’s credit or word equals another’s, so this guide does not convert between them.

Monthly versus annual billing: a worked example

Two of the seven pages showed a monthly and an annual price for the same plan in a way we could read: WriteHuman and StealthWriter. The formulas are: annual saving = (12 times the monthly price) minus the yearly total; saving percentage = annual saving divided by (12 times the monthly price), multiplied by 100. The same checks do not apply to the other pages, either because they showed no annual price or because the billing period was unclear (see the unknowns below).

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

WriteHuman plans, dollar amounts as displayed on the official pricing page (checked October 11, 2026)
Plan Monthly price Annual plan billed upfront Monthly equivalent on annual Saving over 12 monthly payments Saving percentage
WriteHuman Basic $20 $144 $12 $96 40.0%
Pro $29 $228 $19 $120 34.5%
Ultra $59 $468 $39 $240 33.9%

The page itself states savings of $96, $120 and $240 per year, which match this arithmetic. WriteHuman’s captured text did not name the currency, so we show the amounts as displayed.

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

StealthWriter plans in USD (the page states all prices are in US dollars), Monthly and Yearly views read in a browser (checked October 11, 2026)
Plan Monthly view price Yearly view price (per year) Monthly equivalent shown on yearly view Saving over 12 monthly payments (our arithmetic)
StealthWriter Starter $20 $200 $16.67 $40
Plus $50 $500 $41.67 $100
Pro $100 $1,000 $83.33 $200
Business $200 $2,000 $166.67 $400
Scale $400 $4,000 $333.33 $800

StealthWriter’s yearly tab is labeled “Save 17%”, which rounds the 16.7 percent we calculate. Check the yearly charge and payment schedule at checkout, and we did not read the refund terms for annual billing on either page, so check them before choosing it.

GPTinf showed a Yearly toggle labeled “Save 50%”, but we could not turn that into a yearly total or a billing cadence; the details are in the unknowns below, and we do not calculate an annual saving for it.



Plan limits we could read on the official pages

The tables use only text read on each vendor’s own pricing page, linked in the first column. A price appears only where the page made the billing period clear. Limits are listed in the unit and period the page used.

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

WriteHuman plan limits (dollar amounts as displayed; checked October 11, 2026)
Plan Monthly price Monthly volume limit Text per request Note
WriteHuman Free $0 3 requests 250 words Basic humanization quality
Basic $20 80 requests 600 words 2 output variations
Pro $29 200 requests 1,200 words 3 output variations
Ultra $59 Unlimited requests 3,000 words 5 output variations

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

StealthWriter plan limits, Monthly view, USD per month (checked October 11, 2026)
Plan Monthly price Daily volume limit Text per input Note
StealthWriter Free $0 10 humanizations per day 1,000 words per input Free tier has restricted model access
Starter $20 50 humanizations per day 5,000 words per input Fast response times listed
Plus $50 150 humanizations per day 5,000 words per input Priority support listed
Pro $100 350 humanizations per day 5,000 words per input Priority support listed
Business $200 800 humanizations per day 5,000 words per input Priority team support listed
Scale $400 2,000 humanizations per day 5,000 words per input Listed as maximum self-serve volume

StealthWriter also lists an Enterprise plan with custom pricing. Its daily humanization count is a daily limit, not a monthly word total, so it cannot be converted into a monthly volume without assumptions about your usage.

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

Plans where limits were clear but the price or billing period was not (checked October 11, 2026)
Tool and plan Allowance (period as stated) Text per request or input Why the price is left out
GPTHumanizer Basic 5,000 words per month 800 words per request Two prices were shown per plan, with no stated billing period for each
GPTHumanizer Standard 30,000 words per month 1,200 words per request Same
GPTHumanizer Pro Unlimited words per month 4,000 words per request Same
GPTHumanizer Lifetime Unlimited words for life (a lifetime allowance, not a monthly one) 4,000 words per request The page showed $99 and $0 figures without an explanation
HIX Bypass Standard 5,000 words per month (humanizer and detector) 3,000 words per input Two price sets appeared; the text did not say which is monthly and which is yearly
HIX Bypass Premium 50,000 words per month 3,000 words per input Same
HIX Bypass Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Same
BypassGPT Free 150 words per month 80 words per input Free plan only; paid tiers did not render

GPTinf lists three plans with word allowances, a built-in paraphraser allowance and a file-to-file humanizer. The table below shows what the page displayed in each billing view, because the billing terms were not clear. File sizes are file-upload caps; the captured text did not give a separate limit for pasted text.

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

GPTinf plans as displayed in each toggle view (dollar sign only; currency not named; checked October 11, 2026)
Plan Price shown in Monthly view Price shown in Yearly (Save 50%) view Humanizer words included Paraphraser words included File-upload cap (file-to-file humanizer)
Lite $9.99 $4.99 5,000 2,500 Up to 5,000 words per file
Pro $24.99 $12.49 25,000 12,500 Up to 25,000 words per file
Unlimited $59.99 $29.99 Unlimited Unlimited Full files, no word cap

Both views label the price “/monthly”, the page shows no yearly total in either view, and the page does not state the period for the word allowances beyond that label. Its FAQ says all plans are month-to-month. We could not reconcile these statements, so we do not say how or when the lower figures are billed.

What we could not verify

These items are left out of the tables above. They are gaps in our reading, not claims that a tool is cheap or expensive.

  • GPTHumanizer and HIX Bypass prices: each page showed two sets of figures per plan, and the text did not label which belonged to monthly billing, yearly billing or a promotion.
  • Humbot: the plan cards were not labeled with tier names and showed dashes where prices should be, so we do not list Humbot plans or prices. Its page mentions separate Basic and Advanced word counts.
  • BypassGPT paid plans: only the free plan rendered, even after a longer wait for scripts.
  • GPTinf billing: the Yearly view, the “/monthly” label and the month-to-month FAQ statement conflict as described above.
  • Humanize AI: not audited. The humanize-ai.com pages we reached did not show plans (the pricing path returned a not-found page and the home page is a blog), so we make no pricing claim about it. Our Humanize AI review covers it separately.
  • Refund and cancellation terms: several answers were collapsed or absent in our reading; see the renewal table.

How to calculate a cost per 1,000 words

A cost per 1,000 words is meaningful only when a plan states a word allowance, a price and a billing period you can match to each other. The formula is: price for the period divided by the words allowed in that period, multiplied by 1,000. We do not apply it to any plan on this page, because none of the readable plans states all three clearly enough, and it cannot be applied to request or daily-count plans without assumptions about your usage.

Here is an illustrative plan, not a quoted vendor offer: it costs 10.00 US dollars per month and includes 20,000 words per month.

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

Hypothetical example: cost per 1,000 words for an invented plan, in US dollars
Words actually used in the month Calculation Result
20,000 (the full allowance) 10.00 divided by 20,000 words, times 1,000 $0.50 per 1,000 words
8,000 10.00 divided by 8,000 words, times 1,000 $1.25 per 1,000 words

The example assumes the full price buys only the humanizer words, which is not true of plans that bundle a paraphraser, detector or other tools. When a price covers several allowances, splitting it between them is a choice you make, and it should be stated. Use the same currency and the same period throughout, and do not mix per-word and per-1,000-word figures.

How workload changes the answer


The scenario below uses invented numbers to show how limits interact. It is an illustration of the method, not a recommendation or a usage estimate.

Illustrative scenario: a writer humanizes three 900-word drafts per week for four weeks. That is 3 times 900 times 4 = 10,800 words per month, in 12 drafts of 900 words each.

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

Illustrative limit check for 10,800 words per month in 900-word drafts (limits as stated on the pages, checked October 11, 2026)
Plan Monthly allowance covers 10,800 words? 900-word draft fits the per-request cap? What that means
WriteHuman Basic Counted in requests, not words; 12 drafts require 24 requests after splitting at the 600-word cap, within 80 No (600-word cap) Each draft would be split into two requests, 24 requests in all, still within 80
StealthWriter Starter Counted in daily humanizations, not words; about 3 drafts a week is well inside 50 per day Yes (5,000 per input) Fits on limits; price and quality still need a test
GPTHumanizer Basic No (5,000 words per month) No (800-word cap) Both limits are exceeded, and each draft would need splitting
GPTHumanizer Standard Yes (30,000 words per month) Yes (1,200 per request) Fits on limits; price not shown
HIX Bypass Standard No (5,000 words per month) Yes (3,000 per input) Runs out of words

GPTinf is left out of this check because its page does not clearly state the period for its word allowances. The table is a limit check only. A plan that fits your volume still has to produce text you can use, so test output on your own writing before paying, following the checks in our features checklist.

Free access and trials: what each page states

Free access is useful for judging output on a short passage. It is not a stand-in for the paid plan you would actually use.

  • WriteHuman: a free plan with 3 requests per month and a 250-word cap per request, with basic humanization quality.
  • StealthWriter: a free plan with 10 humanizations per day and 1,000 words per input, with restricted model access.
  • BypassGPT: a free plan with 150 words per month and 80 words per input.
  • GPTinf: the page says you can humanize text without signing up and see the beginning of the result, with a plan needed to unlock the full output. That is a preview, not an ongoing free plan.
  • Humbot: its FAQ refers to a Free plan for testing; we could not read the free-plan limits.

A very small free allowance can hide how a tool handles a full-length document. If your real drafts are 1,500 words, a 250-word free test tells you little about how that tool handles your draft.

Renewal, cancellation and refunds as documented

Scroll horizontally to see the full table. Keyboard: focus the table and use the left and right arrow keys.

Renewal, cancellation and refund statements on the official pages (checked October 11, 2026); vendor statements, not our verification
Tool What the page says Not stated or not read
GPTHumanizer Cancel by emailing support, processed within 1 to 2 business days. A 3-day refund is described for new subscriptions; it generally requires usage under 1,000 words and does not cover renewals. Upgrades are prorated and downgrades start next billing cycle. Terms for the Lifetime plan; any conditions beyond the summary we read
GPTinf The FAQ says all plans are month-to-month, that you can cancel or switch tiers, and that your remaining word balance stays available until period end. Refund policy; how the Yearly view is billed; whether the FAQ applies to it
Humbot The plan comparison lists a 30-day money-back guarantee. Upgrades take effect from the next billing cycle. The guarantee’s conditions; cancellation steps
BypassGPT A 3-day money-back guarantee is listed. The guarantee’s conditions; cancellation steps; paid plan terms
WriteHuman The plan cards say cancel anytime, no contracts. FAQ answers on refunds and annual billing were collapsed and not read
StealthWriter No refund or cancellation text in the text we read. Refund and cancellation terms
HIX Bypass No refund or cancellation text in the text we read. Refund and cancellation terms

A guarantee is the vendor’s promise on the vendor’s terms. Whether trying a plan within a stated window leaves you eligible depends on the full terms, and GPTHumanizer’s page, for example, ties its refund to low usage. Read the complete policy before you rely on any window, and do not assume that using a plan during it keeps you eligible.

A short pricing worksheet

  1. Write down your typical document length and how many you process per month.
  2. Remove plans whose per-request cap is below your document length unless splitting is acceptable. Treat file-upload caps separately from pasted-text caps.
  3. Check the unit and the period: words, requests, daily runs, file size, credit pools or lifetime, and compute your own need in that unit.
  4. Compare monthly and annual billing using the formulas above, and confirm when the yearly amount is charged.
  5. Read refund and cancellation terms on the vendor page and record the date you read them.
  6. Test output on your own writing for meaning accuracy before spending.


Before you pay

  • I know the unit and period each plan uses and my need in that unit.
  • My longest document fits the per-request cap, or I accept splitting it.
  • I did not confuse a file-upload limit with a text limit.
  • I compared annual and monthly totals, not only the monthly equivalent.
  • I read the full refund and cancellation terms and noted the date.
  • I tested output on my own text, not only on the free sample.

For editorial ratings, see the best AI humanizer ranking, the reviews of WriteHuman, StealthWriter, GPTinf, GPTHumanizer, HIX Bypass, Humbot and BypassGPT, and the free AI humanizer guide if you are still deciding whether to pay.

Frequently asked questions

Is annual billing cheaper than monthly billing?

Where both prices were read, yes: WriteHuman’s annual plans cost 34 to 40 percent less per year than twelve monthly payments, and StealthWriter’s yearly view costs 16.7 percent less. You pay for the year as one charge. For GPTinf we could not establish how its Yearly view is billed, so we make no claim about it.

Which AI humanizer is cheapest?

We do not name one. Plans are measured in different units (words, requests, daily runs, file sizes and credit pools) and periods, several prices were ambiguous or not shown, and no source states how the units compare.

How do I calculate cost per 1,000 words?

Divide the price for a period by the words allowed in that same period, then multiply by 1,000. Use one currency, state whether you use the full allowance, and say how a bundled price is split between tools. Our example uses an invented plan priced at 10.00 US dollars for 20,000 words, which is $0.50 per 1,000 words at full use.

What is the difference between a file-upload limit and a request limit?

A request or input cap limits the text you submit in one run, such as 600 words per request on WriteHuman Basic or 3,000 words per input on HIX Bypass. A file-upload cap limits an uploaded document, such as the file-to-file figures shown on GPTinf’s page. The captured GPTinf text gave no separate text-box limit, so do not treat its file figure as one.

Does a money-back guarantee mean I can test a plan risk-free?

Not necessarily. A stated guarantee is the vendor’s promise on its full terms, and those terms may carry conditions. GPTHumanizer’s page, for example, describes a short window that generally requires low usage. Read the complete refund policy before relying on a window.

CONTINUE YOUR RESEARCH

Where to go next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A USEFUL SECOND OPINION

Choose your next writing tool with a clearer checklist.

Get the six-point buying checklist and a reusable comparison worksheet. Check meaning, editing effort and subscription costs before you commit.

Same draft. Fair comparison.Print it or save it as a PDF.

We will send a confirmation email first. How we use your email.

Read the checklist without subscribing →